Florida State University

Faculty

Primary Faculty

Name Email Office Office Hours Research Areas Links

Michael Bishop

Professor

mbishop@fsu.edu 156C DOD T/R 12:00- 1:30 PM and by appointment Philosophy of Psychology, Epistemology, Value Theory ProfileCV

Randolph Clarke

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

rkclarke@fsu.edu 154A DOD R 3:30- 5:00 PM; F 1:30- 3:00 PM and by appointment Philosophy of Action, Metaphysics, Ethics ProfileCVPhilPapers

Marie Fleming

Professor

mfleming@fsu.edu 282 DOD T/R 2:00- 3:00 PM 19th and 20th Century German Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind ProfileCVPhilPapers

Marcela Herdova

Visiting Teaching Faculty I

mherdova@fsu.edu 285 DOD M/W 10:00- 11:00 AM and by appointment Philosophy of Mind, Action Theory, Self-Control, Free Will, Moral Psychology Profile, PhilPapers, Academia.edu

James "Jack" Justus

Associate Professor

jjustus@fsu.edu 154 DOD T 1:00- 4:00 PM and by appointment Philosophy of Science, Epistemology, Environmental Philosophy, History of Analytic Philosophy ProfileCVPhilPapers

Stephen Kearns

Assistant Professor

skearns@fsu.edu 285 DOD T 10:50 AM-12:20 PM and by appointment Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Action, Ethics, Philosophy of Mind ProfileCVPersonal SitePhilPapers

Mark LeBar

Professor

mlebar2@fsu.edu 289 DOD M/W 9:30- 10:30 AM and by appointment Moral Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Ancient Greek Philosophy ProfileCVPhilPapersAcademia.edu

Tracie Mahaffey

Associate Teaching Faculty and Director of Undergrad. Studies

tlmahaff@fsu.edu 183 DOD T/R 11:00 AM- 12:15 PM Philosophy of action, feminist theory, ethics ProfileCV

Simon Cabulea May

Assistant Professor

smay@fsu.edu 284 DOD R 3:30- 5:30 PM Political Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Law Profile , CV, PhilPapersAcademia.edu

David McNaughton

Professor

dmcnaughton@fsu.edu 286 DOD T 11:00 AM- 12:15 PM; R 2:00- 3:00 PM Ethics, 18th Century British Moral Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion ProfileCVPhilPapers

Alfred Mele

William H. and Lucyle T. Werkmeister Professor

amele@fsu.edu 288 DOD M 9:00- 11:00 AM; T 11:00 AM- 12:00 PM and by appointment Action Theory, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Ancient Greek Philosophy ProfileCVPersonal SitePhilPapers

Maria Morales

Associate Professor

mmorales@fsu.edu 184 DOD M/W 1:30- 3:00 PM Political Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Law, Ancient Greek Philosophy, Feminism Profile , CV

J. Piers Rawling

Professor and Chair

prawling@fsu.edu 152 DOD M 11:00 AM- 1:00 PM; W 11:00 AM- 12:00 PM Decision and Game Theory, Ethics, Logic ProfileCVPhilPapers

John R. Roberts

Associate Professor

jrrobert@fsu.edu 185 DOD R 2:00- 5:00 PM and by appointment Modern Philosophy, Moral Psychology, Philosophy of Mind ProfileCVPhilPapers

Michael Ruse

Lucyle T. Werkmeister Professor and Director of HPS Program

mruse@fsu.edu 001B DIF By appointment Philosophy of Biology, Ethics, History and Philosophy of Science ProfileCVPhilPapers

John Schwenkler

Assistant Professor

jschwenkler@fsu.edu 283 DOD M/W 2:30- 3:30 PM and by appointment Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Action, Epistemology ProfileCVPersonal SitePhilPapers

Nathanael Stein

Assistant Professor

nstein2@fsu.edu 287 DOD M 2:00- 3:00 PM; W 3:00- 4:00 PM Ancient Philosophy, Metaphysics ProfileCVPhilPapers

Adjunct Faculty/Post-Doctoral Researchers

Michael Robinson

The Philosophy and Science of Self-Control Fellow

mer05e@my.fsu.edu 290 DOD T/R 3:30- 5:00 PM  Ethics, Philosophy of Action, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind  

Dena Hurst

Adjunct Faculty

dhurst@iog.fsu.edu 290 DOD      

Ben Miller

Adjunct Faculty

bmiller2@fsu.edu 1063B KIN W 3:00- 5:00 PM Philosophy of Science, Moral Psychology, Ethics Profile

Retired Faculty

Russell Dancy

Professor

rmdancy@fsu.edu 289 DOD   Ancient Greek Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Music ProfileCVPhilPapers

Justin Leiber

Professor

jleiber@fsu.edu 322 DIF   Philosophy of Linguistics and Language, Cognitive Science, Evolutionary Psychology ProfilePhilPapers

Department of Philosophy | 151 Dodd Hall | Florida State University | Tallahassee, FL 32306-1500 | Ph: (850) 644-1483 | Fx: (850) 644-3832 | College of Arts & Sciences | philosophy@admin.fsu.edu