Faculty

Primary Faculty

Name Email Office Office Hours Research Areas Links

Michael Bishop

Professor

mbishop@fsu.edu 156C DOD by appointment Philosophy of Psychology, Epistemology, Value Theory Profile, CV

Randolph Clarke

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

rkclarke@fsu.edu 154A DOD T 2:00- 5:00 PM Philosophy of Action, Metaphysics, Ethics Profile, CV, PhilPapers

Marie Fleming

Professor

mfleming@fsu.edu 282 DOD T/R 12:00- 1:00 PM 19th and 20th Century German Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind Profile, CV, PhilPapers

Marcela Herdova

Visiting Teaching Faculty I

mherdova@fsu.edu 285 DOD M/W 2:00- 3:00 PM and by appointment Philosophy of Mind, Action Theory, Self-Control, Free Will, Moral Psychology Profile, PhilPapers, Academia.edu

James "Jack" Justus

Associate Professor

jjustus@fsu.edu 154 DOD T/R 12:15- 1:45 PM and by appointment Philosophy of Science, Epistemology, Environmental Philosophy, History of Analytic Philosophy Profile, CV, PhilPapers

Stephen Kearns

Assistant Professor

skearns@fsu.edu 285 DOD T 3:30- 5:00 PM and by appointment Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Action, Ethics, Philosophy of Mind Profile, CV, Personal Site, PhilPapers

Mark LeBar

Professor

mlebar2@fsu.edu 289 DOD W 2:00- 3:30 AM and by appointment Moral Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Ancient Greek Philosophy Profile, CV, PhilPapers, Academia.edu

Tracie Mahaffey

Associate Teaching Faculty and Director of Undergrad. Studies

tlmahaff@fsu.edu 183 DOD T/R 9:30- 11:00 AM Philosophy of action, feminist theory, ethics Profile, CV

Simon Cabulea May

Assistant Professor

smay@fsu.edu 284 DOD R 12:00- 1:45 PM Political Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Law Profile, CV, PhilPapers, Academia.edu

David McNaughton

Professor

dmcnaughton@fsu.edu 286 DOD T 11:15 AM- 12:15 PM; 2:00- 3:00 PM Ethics, 18th Century British Moral Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion Profile, CV, PhilPapers

Alfred Mele

William H. and Lucyle T. Werkmeister Professor

amele@fsu.edu 288 DOD by appointment Action Theory, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Ancient Greek Philosophy Profile, CV, Personal Site, PhilPapers

Maria Morales

Associate Professor

mmorales@fsu.edu 184 DOD TBA Political Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Law, Ancient Greek Philosophy, Feminism Profile, CV

J. Piers Rawling

Professor and Chair

prawling@fsu.edu 152 DOD M/W 11:15 AM- 12:15 PM Decision and Game Theory, Ethics, Logic Profile, CV, PhilPapers

John R. Roberts

Associate Professor

jrrobert@fsu.edu 185 DOD R 2:00- 5:00 PM and by appointment Modern Philosophy, Moral Psychology, Philosophy of Mind Profile, CV, PhilPapers

Michael Ruse

Lucyle T. Werkmeister Professor and Director of HPS Program

mruse@fsu.edu 001B DIF By appointment Philosophy of Biology, Ethics, History and Philosophy of Science Profile, CV, PhilPapers

John Schwenkler

Assistant Professor

jschwenkler@fsu.edu 283 DOD M 2:30- 4:30 PM and by appointment Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Action, Epistemology Profile, CV, Personal Site, PhilPapers

Nathanael Stein

Assistant Professor

nstein2@fsu.edu 287 DOD M 2:00- 3:00 PM; W 3:00- 4:00 PM Ancient Philosophy, Metaphysics Profile, CV, PhilPapers

Adjunct Faculty/Post-Doctoral Researchers

Name Email Office Office Hours Research Areas Links

Oisin Deery

The Philosophy and Science of Self-Control Fellow

odeery@fsu.edu 290 DOD   Ethics/Moral Psychology, Philosophy of Action, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science ProfileCV, Personal SitePhilPapers

Dena Hurst

Adjunct Faculty

dhurst@iog.fsu.edu 290 DOD      

Daniel Miller

Visiting Assistant Professor

djm09@my.fsu.edu 151E DOD R 12:15-3:15 PM Agency, Free Will, Moral Responsibility CVPersonal SitePhilPapers

Ben Miller

Adjunct Faculty

bmiller2@fsu.edu 1063B KIN W 1:00- 4:00 PM Philosophy of Science, Moral Psychology, Ethics Profile

Retired Faculty

Name Email Office Office Hours Research Areas Links

Russell Dancy

Professor

rmdancy@fsu.edu 290 DOD   Ancient Greek Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Music Profile, CV, PhilPapers

Justin Leiber

Professor

jleiber@fsu.edu     Philosophy of Linguistics and Language, Cognitive Science, Evolutionary Psychology Profile, PhilPapers
Legacy Sort
1
Legacy Priority
1